Found Body

Found Body

An empty seat in the bus of my mind
I can’t let go of what I lack inside
Try to draw a smile, while really dying
Try to say I love you while waiting to expire.

No, there’s no end of the road for a walk like this
No, there’s no exit way for a life like this
Amputate my heart, I don’t really need it
Just to be despised for the things I can’t deal with.

I will finish this task
With blood on my hands
Oh, I will untie this knot
With bruises around my neck.

The sinking ship is calling out my name
I can’t change the things that are the same
Try to let go, while burying all your hopes
Trying to show the love while hanging from this rope.

No, there’s no end of the road for a walk like this
No, there’s no exit way for a life like this
Amputate my faith, I don’t really need it
Just to be scorned for the things I can’t deal with.

I will finish this job
With a scratch on the list
Oh, I will let go of the gun
After I empty all of its chambers.

I’m too old to move forward with all that’s just a dream
I promise when I go away, I’ll try not to scream
I’m the kind of person who has attempted this before
Maybe this time I’ll succeed and all of this will be no more.

Leave a comment