(Written on: September 24, 2008)

Everyone Dies
 
This vessel is locked inside
Filled with poison I abide
Let me lend you some
Let me give you some
I don’t wanna pass on alone
I don’t wanna be gone
With a voice that implodes to shout
And a spirit ready to sprout.
 
We all die…
Everyone dies someday
Twenty years so…
I think means I lived my life.
 
I am speaking to the deaf
I am fighting against a wall
Even closer to my death
I’m a number in the poll
Faceless to the crime
I’m going to paint it red
Nameless to the glow
I’m gonna make it spread.
 
We all die…
Everyone dies someday
Twenty years so…
I think means I lived my life.
 
I am a boy dressed as a warrior
I have my sword and I’m walking through the desert
I am a clown dressed as a priest
I enjoy no jokes while I’m counting all the corpses.
 
When taking these pictures make sure to date them
When sending me off make sure to lock the doors.
 
We all die…
Everyone dies someday
Twenty years so…
I think means I lived my life.
 
Leave a Reply

