It Is You (Who I Love)

Posted: June 1, 2013 in Artsy Poetry, Love Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
It Is You (Who I Love)
 
Could you tell me I’m not dreaming?
Cause you feel like the blue fairy from all those children’s tales
Are you here to make me something…
Else than what I am today, to what I want to become, to be?
 
Cause darling, you are beautiful
In every possible way someone could want, and pray about
And darling you are everything
That every single guy could ever want and dream about.
 
Could you promise this won’t end?
Cause I feel like we’d need this for the rest of our lives together
Are you ready for a commitment?
My heart is already jumping the fences over where yours sleeps.
 
Cause darling, you are beautiful
And no matter how many times I say it I’ll never get tired of repeating it
And darling you are everything
That I’ve always wanted in my life, in the way I have always wanted to live it.
 
I’ll go against all poets just to steal your love
I’ll go against all lovers just to steal your heart
And I’ll go against all that is above and bellow
Just to have you near me, right by my side, forever till the end of our lifetime.
 
Comments
  1. crissyb315 says:

    These words are absolutely beautiful just beautiful. It makes my heart full. ❤ love you

Leave a Reply

