Muddy Hands and Silver Spoons

Posted: June 1, 2013 in Awareness Poetry, Political Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My political statement…

Muddy Hands and Silver Spoons
 
I have a pain in the neck and the back
Since I had to lay my head all night in the piece of rock stuck on the ground
Since I couldn’t afford a comfy pillow
While all the orthopedics silky ones lay on the beds of those who never sleep on them.
 
Well I’m not crying, I’m just saying
Some born to eat off the dirt
And some born to be served
It’s a war between muddy hands and silver spoons.
 
I have a plan to make things all better
Let’s play Robin Hood, steal from rich and give to the poor; turn things around
Oh wait, since I’ll be in jail because…
It’s only legal when the all-powerful ones take everything away from the ones who got nothing.
 
Well I’m not yelling, I’m just saying
Some born to starve another day
And some born to waste food away
It’s a war between muddy hands and silver spoons.
 
But these are the third world’s problems
So who the fuck gives a goddamn shit?
 
“Who’s this guy and why is he discussing all these annoying things?
Must be one of the guys who’s in debt with everyone but still owns nothing…
Does he have education?
Does he know anything?
Someone told me he quit college
Because he couldn’t keep affording it.”
 
Comments
  1. crissyb315 says:

    You poem speaks the truth, sadly. Hopefully one day people begin to listen, often times people seem too busy to hear the problems of others. Strong writing! Loved it as always

Leave a Reply

