Tasteless

Posted: June 3, 2013 in Dark Poetry, Depressive Poetry, Struggle Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,
Another oldie… OMG, Ten years exactly…
(Written on: June 3, 2003)
 
Tasteless
 
Play it forward,
Play it backwards,
Rewind, rewind
I don’t need words
To say how exactly
I feel inside.
 
I’m a kid with no life on its own
I’m a kid with no life and no fun.
 
I’m old and tired
But still have so much to vent
At you, at me
Shut up and try to belong…
 
Tell me secrets
Tell me lots
I’ll keep them
Have them locked
You don’t have
To tell me you
Don’t give a fuck.
 
I’m a loser with no love for himself
I’m a loser with no love and no sense.
 
I’m old and tired
But still have so much to vent
At you, at me
Shut up and try to belong…
 
I don’t need words to tell you exactly how I feel
Can’t you see it yourself? I feel like shit.
 
Comments
  1. crissyb315 says:

    I am glad these poems were from a time past. I know that we all struggle and have our times when we are hurting, but I don’t want you to feel such pain anymore. I hope that nothing but good things are ahead. You truly deserve it, powerful poem nonetheless, although sad. ❤ you!

Leave a Reply

