Twenty-Four Times 2
 
Broken and down
Looking for pieces
To materialize again
To start once again.
 
These pieces scattered here
Were all once parts of my sphere
Round and round, dizzying in
All the verdicts twisted and turned
 
Oh, lord, have you found my pieces?
I know you scattered them somewhere
My faith withers away and assesses
Reasons I don’t want to writhe and sear
I looked into the pages of your book
See through the expression of your words
Won’t you please take a good look?
Extricate from my beheading with your sword?
 
These pieces here used to make me
But now I’m picking them up again
Break me again in order to reshape me
I will swallow it all through the pain.
 
Oh, lord, my veil has been coated black
I see how the stigmas are scattered everywhere
My faith grows fainter and it distracts
The very essence of keeping me in this ewer
I want to depend on those written passages
Believe in my heart you are there to help
Trust past the ache and the stubbornness
You are here to save me from this hell.
 
But I can only hold on
Until I can’t hold it in anymore.
 
I can only hold on
I can only hold on
I can only hold on
Until I can’t hold it in anymore.
 
I hold on until I can’t
I hold on until I feel it once more
I hold on until I can’t
Until I feel it crawl on the floor
Then into my soul, in my mind
I hold on until I can’t hold no more
I hold on until somebody else takes over.
 
It’s my mirrored self
Coming from the broken pieces
Dark and fruitless like my faith
As it dispels and dismisses…
All that was left once for me.
 
Bleeding and naked
Looking for reason
To materialize again
To start once again.
 
Oh, lord, I have seen their faces
I know they come out from somewhere
All hope withers away and assesses
Reasons I don’t want to writhe and sear
I tried to look into your heart
But my eyes were blind from you
Yes. they set me afar
From the ways to uncover the truth.
 
In my mirrored self
Coming from the broken pieces
Drabbed and worthless like my faith
As it dispels and dismisses
All that was left once for me …
 
In my mirrored self
I can see what it meant
In my mirrored self
I observe the intent
I can hear when it calls
I can move across walls
Through Heaven and hell
I can float…I can fall.
 
In the top of the pyramid
The gate of the Gnosticism
48 chromosomes enough
To be like you… always like you.
 
The eye that everything sees
The eye that everything knows
The twelve steps to reach glory
I can become the Tetragrammaton.
 
I am the Zenith
I am the top
I am 72 bricks
Of this holy rock.
 
If I have to hurt in order to
If I have to hate in order to
If I have to steal in order to
If I have to cheat in order to
If I have to kill in order to
If I have to lie in order to
If I have to give in order to
If I have to die in order to
Then let it be
I wanna be just like you
I’ll let it be
I want to be just like you.
 
See me in my best suit
Gallantly obscure and vicious
Source of the seed to its root
And it tastes so delicious.
 
~Ryan Lyandree
 
Comments
  1. Well written but painful story. If I have to….parts were sorrowful.

  2. crissybwell says:

    Wow this is amazing!! You are such a powerful and strong writer, each time I read more of your posting for your characters it just blows me away! This is absolutely amazing. I love you! ❤

  3. sms2caitlin says:

    Very fab. So committed. We have to prepare our success not wait for too

Leave a Reply

