God the Sun (Horus)

Posted: June 13, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t mean to offend any religious or non religious people with this poem. I’m being metaphorical and attempting to be artistic. If I fail at this, so be it.

God the Sun (Horus)
 
You come door to door selling something
We just watch TV all day and night long
We don’t care about the struggles of today
We only care to know if it’s going to be fun.
 
Don’t give me your cure
I need my disease to complain
You’re not all that pure
You too had needs, you too strayed.
 
Hey you! The so called Jesus!
Why don’t go grab a cross and nail yourself against it?
See if you can save us all from this praising?
If we don’t hate you, then you are no God.
 
I’m gonna make a religion for my benefits
I’m gonna built a temple made of gold
I don’t care what I have to do to obtain this
I don’t care who I have to lie to get this from.
 
Don’t give me your obstacles
I’m about to leap over them all
Believing is really ridicule
We only start to rise just to fall.
 
Hey you! The so called Jesus!
Why don’t you ask your disciples to follow you through?
You cannot convince me either way
If you don’t die by our hands, then you are no God.
 
It’s sad to know how many sacrifice themselves for the lie
It’s sad to see how many sacrifice themselves for a trend
I follow no religion, but I do follow a belief, I’m a human made out of sin
I don’t believe in the ending for I only believe in the way life begins.
 
So, don’t sell me any of your pretty lies
There’s no way I can redeem myself
There’s no way I can save myself from this hell
No way, but the way that was given and made…
 
Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    I love this, very powerful and honestly I couldn’t agree more! I really loved this, you are quite on a roll today! You are writing truly amazing poems! I love it!!

  2. Very profound…I connected with it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

