Lamb’s Baring

Posted: June 13, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Lamb’s Baring
 
My friend, I saw you following the devil to his lair
Where do you think he’s going the lead you, the liar?
All that you’re wearing in this moment inside and outside
Will be stripped with one of the tricks under his sleeves.
 
Oh how sweet love he does
It’s almost as if he wasn’t raping
Oh how sweet words does he say
It’s almost as he was in love with…
But in the blink of an eye it will change
He won’t only ignore your phone calls
He’s gonna post all of your pictures
And all of your convo’s over the net.
 
If it’s burning it’s probably poisoned
No matter how covered in honey it is
Trust your instincts instead of your impulses
“You only live once” only drags you faster to the edge.
 
Oh how fast things seem to travel
It’s either catch up or stop forever
If you keep running towards the foggy path
You’re gonna end up falling off a cliff or crashing against a wall
Either way the image is not pretty
These are things you need to think about before jumping in.
 
But you don’t have to listen to me
No, you don’t have to listen to anybody
Ignore all the signs, ignore all the details
Ignore all the people who’ve been through the same
Everything is a new experience
Too bad some are ones you can’t wash off yourself from
I’m not being sarcastic but it’s kind of ironic
How everyone keeps making the same mistakes repeatedly.
 
Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    Very powerful, this is so true. It’s sad how people get caught in these feelings, lies, but they are hard, at times, to break away from.

    • bloodnshadow says:

      Yep, I’ve been a victim of that as well… Everyone makes mistakes. It’s only natural.

      • crissybwell says:

        Yeah I know what you mean, it’s hard not to fall victim to such things, I think many if not all people experience at some point in their lives, in varying degrees. It’s natural to make mistakes, but in doing so we should learn from them, not repeatedly fall victim to the same ones again and again, we have to learn sometime. It’s hard, but through all these lessons are the only way to become wise…

      • bloodnshadow says:

        or u can listen when the signs say “no” too :p

      • crissybwell says:

        Well, I guess that is true, but I know myself and normally I don’t like or tend to listen to those things…so I have to learn from the mistakes…maybe that comes from being mature and knowing yourself though. I know that mistakes I have made before, if they were before me new today that I wouldn’t make the same choice I did…there are things now that I am wiser to see the “no” before jumping in…

      • bloodnshadow says:

        yes! and that’s why I love u soooooo much! ❤

      • crissybwell says:

        awww you are so sweet. I love you sooooooooo much too honeybun! ❤

      • bloodnshadow says:

        Nah! You’re sweet! I love u too baby bee. ❤

      • crissybwell says:

        ooooohhhh something new to “argue” about…but if I am the bee and you are the honey wouldn’t that make you sweeter than me 😉 (yup you like that logic hehehe)

      • bloodnshadow says:

        I’d go deeper into that “argument” but then again kids might be reading this… 😉

      • crissybwell says:

        hehehe that made me blush….love it!!

Leave a Reply

