Lately I’ve been feeling really lonely.

As If There Was

You try to see the light in these dark places
You try to see life in such a place full of death
You try to see happiness in such a wounded void
And you keep praying and hoping in God for a better tomorrow while enjoying today
But why, when this world has betrayed you over and over again?
Why you believe that such things could change
And a brighter day will soon to come?

This world drown their children
While killing their husbands
As their wives burn alive
And war is on everything and everyone.

In the end nothing I believe can save me
In the end I can only be saved by You!
And I resist with the fact that I’m always gonna fail
For once why don’t You allow me to be part of your winning streak?

You’ve taught me to believe in You
You’ve shown me how others believe too
But this agonizing truth that no one seems to get
It’s been killing me for so long, and I cannot longer take it.

I write these words, I write these verses
As if there was someone to read them
As if someone here could help me
As if someone somewhere is listening…
Maybe…
Just maybe…
It’s true;
What? The truth!

Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    I understand that lonely feeling, you know that I do, but don’t think that just because things aren’t going just how you would like or that because you are suffering that in some way that you are alone in this or that God does not know or hear you. I know that too many times it feels like we suffer too much and that one thing just piles on to another but in all of that hold on tight to those that God has placed in your path in your life that love you and want to be there for you. God is there, in times when you feel most alone or forsaken he is still right there…just like that “Footsteps” poem and if you don’t know what I am talking about read it here: http://www.footprints-inthe-sand.com/index.php?page=Poem/Poem.php but this is so true. You aren’t alone and you aren’t struggling through this without hope for something better. Better days come, it just might take a while, but God knows what He is doing and we are on His time not our own. I am always here and always reading. I love you!!

    • bloodnshadow says:

      Thanks for your reply. I need a spiritual person in my life, as such. Never had anyone like that. The link you gave me doesn’t seem to work. I love you too!

  2. crissybwell says:

    Grr…that is weird, it works on the computer, but I will copy and paste it here.

    “Footprints in the Sand” (By: Mary Stevenson)

    One night I dreamed I was walking along the beach with the Lord.
    Many scenes from my life flashed across the sky.
    In each scene I noticed footprints in the sand.
    Sometimes there were two sets of footprints,
    other times there were one set of footprints.

    This bothered me because I noticed
    that during the low periods of my life,
    when I was suffering from
    anguish, sorrow or defeat,
    I could see only one set of footprints.

    So I said to the Lord,
    “You promised me Lord,
    that if I followed you,
    you would walk with me always.
    But I have noticed that during
    the most trying periods of my life
    there have only been one
    set of footprints in the sand.
    Why, when I needed you most,
    you have not been there for me?”

    The Lord replied,
    “The times when you have
    seen only one set of footprints,
    is when I carried you.”

    Well, I am getting there and hope that I can be just what you need. ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

