Beasts and Fiends
 
You brought me to this place
It was your hands that dragged me here
Only to shush me and tell me is okay
It was your lies that drugged me with fear.
 
Now the devil taught me how to design a dagger
To stick it at your neck and let you bleed
The same devil who taught you of the methods
In deceiving and tricking innocent kids.
 
No, my voice won’t be silence
For goring beasts like you, no, no, no
No, my words won’t hide the violence
I won’t protect fiends like you, no!
 
You introduced all these feelings
That I have never felt before meeting you
Only to merge with me all these fears
And shamefulness that haunts me through and through.
 
Now this anger that’s developing inside of my heart
Is giving me reasons why to shoot you down
The same evilness that drove you to harm me
Satan looks for his spawns and makes them drown.
 
No, my heart won’t be as forgetful
For goring beasts like you, no, no, no
No, my words won’t hide the horror
In the acts of fiends like you, no!
 
You think you have stained my soul
But you have just destroyed your own
You think you have twisted my ways
But the only twisted one here is you!
 
I have found forgiveness
I have let go of the hate
Have you undone all your doings?
Have you rectified your ways?
 
Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    This is very intense and sad, it’s heartbreaking. Each line seems like a struggle, but by the last stanza it’s so very powerful. All bad all that was done is not you and is not a reflection of you, that pain is not yours. It gets hard at times, but there is always hope to go on, keep writing and getting it out! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

