I Think of You

Posted: August 29, 2013 in Happy Poetry, Love Poetry, Relations Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I Think of You

To write another word
And write another line
And write another verse
To write another poem.

I don’t think I can hold beauty inside a box
It would be unfair to the way I look into your eyes
With you I want to turn off the city lights
I want your natural glow to shine across the way.

I don’t want to write words I want to mouth
I don’t have a need to type down if I can speak out loud
You said it better, actions speak louder
And if by now, I haven’t proven the way I feel for you
Well, then, I don’t think I can’t find a better form.

So I write another word
To add to another line
To complete another verse
And finish another poem.

I don’t think I can retain this inside a sheet
It would be unfair to the way you make my heart beat
With you I want to run to a faraway place
A place where you and I both can love indefinitely.

I don’t want to write a story I have to end
I don’t have the need to dream about what I’m already living
You make me better, by your love alone
And if by now, I haven’t proven how grateful and in I am
Well, then, I don’t think I can truly picture it for you.

I wrote all of these words
I wrote all of these lines
And wrote all of the verses
To write down this poem
So you can know that I still feel beautiful things when I think of you.

Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    Awww this is absolutely beautiful! I don’t think words can express how this really makes me feel inside. I think that love is beautiful and to see it’s joyous expression is something that should always be shared and cherished. There is not enough love in the world, I am glad to share my love with you!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ Love you!

  2. crissybwell says:

    Reblogged this on Follow My Heart and commented:
    I know that he won’t do it, so just wanted to share. This is one of the most beautiful poems I have read. He has written many “inspired” by me. I am humbled each time that he writes such sweet and wonderful things. I couldn’t be happier or luckier to love and be loved by someone so honest.

  3. words4jp says:

    Beautiful piece. Very touching. 😉

Leave a Reply

