That Song That Plays in your Head
 
It’s in the way that you bleed
That makes me stare at you
It’s in the way that you bleed
That makes me want to be with you
It’s in the way that you bleed
That makes me relate to you
It’s in the way that you bleed
That makes me fall in love with you.
 
Share with me that voice in your head
Come slit my wrists and you slit yours
The devils in our heads will drive us
The abuses in our lives will kill us.
 
Give me a little piece, please
Share with me all the pain, the torment
It’s that white noise that dictates
Should I jump off that bridge or just push you?
 
I like the smell of you when you bleed
I like the look in your face when you bleed
I like the way you can’t contain yourself
And you need to stab yourself and let you bleed.
 
Back to that place of darkness in your head
Back to the people beating you down for no reason
Back to the emptiness of the love you should’ve had
And the happy childhood you should’ve lived.
 
It’s in the way that you bleed
That makes me stare at you constantly
It’s in the way that you bleed
That makes me want to take you away
It’s in the way that you bleed
That I wish… that I wish
That I wish…
I wish that I could’ve stopped all of this!
 
Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    This is very powerful and quite heartbreaking. It’s very emotional though and it’s just sad that life sometime has to be this way but true love and being able to relate and have someone be there with you and care about you will get you through. Being able to express yourself and your feelings sometimes makes it better. Keep writing and getting it out. You are loved. ❤ ❤ oxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

