Poetry Like Thingy
 
Distance myself from you
I seem to enjoy this darkness
I seem to enjoy this violence
Wrapped up in angered silence.
 
Driving myself into you
I seem to feed the arrogance
I seem to push the intolerance
Unraveled in your own ignorance.
 
Nothing new to discover here
There are no secrets kept in captivity
No skeletons hidden in this closet
Just a lot of demons in the basement.
 
Speaking as I was someone else
Thinking like I am someone else
You wish I was truly someone else
In the same skin of that old self.
 
Confusion of some kind in here
Where I can boast in the fear
Where I can hide all of my tears
Always senseless current enigma.
 
Nothing new to discover here
There are no secrets kept in captivity
No skeletons hidden in this closet
Only a lot of hungry devils in the attic
 
No excuse
No excuse for me
Why haven’t I move out?
Why haven’t I run away?
No excuse
No excuse for me
Not now, not then, not ever
Trapped in the fact I’m still chained to these doubts.
 
Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    This so sad and depressive and sometimes we feel and just need to release these emotions. It is better to write out our thoughts, fears and doubts than to sit with them and let them consume us completely. We all need a hand or a little extra from time to time especially when we feel that we have lost our way or feel stuck. Sometimes the best thing to do is just stop pushing, just try to see and accept what and the love that is around you and either that love is enough or it isn’t. I know that we all have a past and we all have our own issues, but we can’t let that keep us from the life we have now or the one that we are meant to have, because in the end that just keeps us from getting what we want and what is best for us. Keep living and reaching and good things will happen. You are loved so much and there is so much good and wonderful things in front of you!! ********hugs******** oxoxox

Leave a Reply

