Hyperthymesia
 
We shall not use those words to express our love
Just lay in here, in this warm bed, for both of us
We shall not talk about those things when we’re in love
Just kiss me on the lips passionately and rest in this.
 
I want to look at your face
Look at your eyes
Remind me why it was the first time I felt so much in love with you
I want to feel your touch
Those silky hands
Caress my body as my own move towards you more and more.
 
We shall not address any of that that intrudes our love
Just stand close to me, here in place, where dreams last
We shall not mind the little cretins creeping through our love
Just hold me close, closer, closer, till we end the night.
 
I want to whisper at your ears
Scream out loud
How much I love you and how much I cannot live without you
I want you to smile
Probably shed a tear
And reply to me with the same amount of passion and love.
 
Silence for the things that should remain unspoken
Silence for the deaths of those things that were once alive
Silence for addressing this would be reviving them
Lobotomy, for happiness only lays in the lack of memories of our lives.
 
Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    Awwwww…I don’t think that my mind can catch up to it all. I can’t even describe how I feel about it all. This is beautiful and touching, just such amazing words. I think that love isn’t about perfection, just like life, we aren’t perfect, but to see that all the things that we have in our lives and the struggles, but to still want and seek love, that is what it’s all about. I guess in the end, it’s all about finding a love that you can share and feel in such as way as you express and I am glad that I finally have found you, found that with you! ❤ ❤ ❤ I love this, I love you!!

Leave a Reply

