Furtherance
 
Where’s the sparking glance of the illusion of love?
Drowned in the picture perfect contemplation
Frustrations in the compulsive equation
When emotions become words and those are cut short
In order not to cross a line in our personalities
We put up walls to build up self-defense fortresses
We used to love one another how we were
Now we limit our meanings inside a box full of intentions
We’ve locked it down and buried the key
Now we’re a censored version of we were in love with
Oh, love, I wish we could go back to be the “Director’s cut”
I want to live this love like it was back in the trailers
With all the fast gleaming scenes and all those sparks flying
I don’t care about the critics; I just want this to be our artwork
From the makers of the greatest masterpiece we’ve witnessed
This love, our love, should be our happily ever after.

 

Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    This is heartbreaking but beautiful. It’s sad because it sounds like a love that is being lost. I think that sometimes we let all the doubts in our mind cloud and darken something that really is beautiful. I know that I love you with all my heart and even those times when you doubt that I do, I still do. I think as you get to know and really get into a life with the one you love that there are some changes to feelings but those don’t have to be bad. We should love the bad and good and I know that I love you and nothing I know about you changes how I feel if anything it makes me love you more. Don’t doubt yourself and let your heart speak and listen. I think if you truly follow your heart then you will get your happily ever after. I’m the happiest I’ve been. 🙂 I love you ❤ ❤

  2. PookyH says:

    This made me ache with sadness. It’s beautiful. Really beautiful but so very, very sad. x

    • bloodnshadow says:

      Thanks! Love is like that sometimes. I was thinking about my very special friend when I wrote it. She and I fight sometimes and most times at the end of the discussion she asks me if I still love her. :-/ So, I think we should look past all these “differences” and go back to understanding why we feel in love with each other. Yeah it’s a bid sad.

Leave a Reply

