Alpha Filium

Posted: October 17, 2013 in Love Poetry, Spiritual Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Alpha Filium
 
Jesus, your beautiful presence I long to feel
Help me shed all this sin in my body and make me anew
You’re the only one who with his clean hands
Can wash away all of the mistakes I’ve made throughout my life.
 
Jesus, your beautiful voice I want to hear
Help me out this prison I made for myself and my demons
May your holy spirit guide me and redeem me
It is by your blood that I’m guiltless and able to reach to you.
 
Jesus, You alone, are Savior
You alone, are the Way
It is by You alone that we can find redemption
It is You alone who can lead us to the Father.
 
Jesus, without you there’s nothing
Jesus, without you only emptiness
All the knowledge and the passion burning inside
They are meaningless if you’re not the fire in my soul and in my heart.
 
Jesus, you have never disappointed me
Jesus, I’m not ashamed in praising you
Call my name; I want to serve you always
I wanna live and die by your beautiful cause.

 

Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    This is beautiful! We should all live in such a way that our lives cry out in such a way. Sometimes we get lost in the world and the way that things are and feel like we are alone, but we have to remember that we aren’t and that our guide is there still holding our hand helping us through if we just remember to see He is there.

    • bloodnshadow says:

      Thanks! I guess it all comes to “What good does it do to have the truth if you’re never gonna use it?” First for oneself, then for others. I’ve never believe in “God the Myth”, one of a story book, but in God the Truth, one that’s breathing and living. I know I’m right on so many other things, but at the end of the day, I want to completely right about one thing, Jesus is real! Thanks again for replying.

Leave a Reply

