Anthony and Daniel

Posted: October 18, 2013 in Artsy Poetry, Happy Poetry, Love Poetry, Painful Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Anthony and Daniel

We all have a purpose in this life
And though I struggled most of mine
Trying to figure out what was it
You came into my life and forever changed it

You attached to my heart
Your need for love was my need to give some
And my need for love was the reason you were born
We were created to love one another, father and son.

We all have a hole inside ourselves
That needs to be filled somehow someway
Mine was something that was killing me
Until you came into my life and gave me a reason to live.

You attached to my soul
Your need for security was my need to give comfort
And my need for comfort was why your little arms were formed
We were created to hold one another, father and son.

If I ever come to forget about this
You will always come to remember me
Even when my body and mind gets lost away
You’ll always be there to remind me you are the reason
I chose to live this life
Instead of giving up
You’re the beating of my heart
You are my everything, you are my all.

Comments
  1. crissybwell says:

    This is absolutely beautiful and heartwarming. Glad you have been writing so much. It’s nice to read.

  2. PookyH says:

    This is such a beautiful expression of your fatherly love. I hope your boys get to read it xxx

  3. PookyH says:

    You’ve gone quiet. Is all okay?

Leave a Reply

