Upshift

Posted: November 7, 2013 in Sarcastic Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,
Upshift
 
You like me
Until you like me no more
You love me
Until you love me no more
Cause that honesty that you love so much
Is the same thing you’ll be fed up with
My life is like my poetry
The first one or two times people find them amazing
But then they realize is more of the same, really boring
For those whose life fun is being dull
But for me at times fun is bashing someone’s skull
And I’m just saying this for the sake of the rhyme
Before anyone turn the page and begin to whine
It’s darn bad I still have writer’s block
But I better hurry up if I really want to beat the clock
I feel like I’ve being left behind in this arm’s race
I can’t allow that, no, cause I want to be in first place.
 
Comments
  1. PookyH says:

    I love the irony of your writers’ block forming your muse…. great words x

  2. crissybwell says:

    Sometimes it’s like all we can do is to just pick up a pen, so to speak, and just start writing and see what comes out. Things will be ok and although sometimes we have our setbacks and hold ups, that does not mean that we stop moving forward, we are still moving just at a slower speed. Never stop, it will come and you will get where you want to be love, I have no doubt. Love you ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

