Suspended Animation
 
A cup of coffee would be fine
And we could discuss some things here
The way you look away, it’s alright
Just to think about I once did care.
 
Your heart is an eraser
Your intentions a huge shredder
Put that brick wall up
You were never good at being supportive.
 
A puppet of their parents
A mannequin of the world
You only came here to get high and horny
And I came here so I can taste your skin and pain.
 
Take back all that was never yours
Leave this place empty, even dust it off
But goddamn you for keeping me in this hour glass
The sand’s been pouring but still I’m in frozen time.
 
Hand me the axe I planned for your head
And give me the acid that spits off your soul
You kept my life trapped inside a bottle
And now you’re manipulating things deliberately.
 
Your heart is a whore
It only seeks to fit its hole with any hot rod
Call thy army forth
Your legion drunk ass fatherless junkies.
 
A leader of dimwitted clowns
How much you enjoy your circus show
You only came here to watch me burn alive
And I came here so I can drag you to hell along with me.
 
Take back all that was never yours
Leave this place bare, call upon a bulldozer
But goddamn you if I allow you to keep on winning by cheating
This hour glass has broken and now I’m finally free to even things.
Comments
  1. As a trope for ‘all kinds of things I love the cup of coffee idea. In Greece it would be frowned upon to refuse one from a host.

  2. crissybwell says:

    Sounds like a mix of things, both sad, angry yet still powerful and commanding. Sometimes we just have to get it all out and release it the only way that we can and sometimes words are the best way to do that. Very powerful piece.

Leave a Reply

