A Goodbye Letter to My Children
 
When I die I want you to know that I love you
When I die I want you to know that I tried my best
For us to be back together
I tried my best to fix it all once more
I tried with my all my heart and all my strength.
 
When I die I want you to know it’s not your fault
When I die I want you to know this is where life got me
With all its lies and deceive-ness
And you were only part of its beauty
You were the main reason that I kept on living.
 
When I die the hardest thing for me will be to leave you behind
Even farther than what I’ve already done
I’m so, so sorry
When I die the most painful thing for me will be the pain I will cause you
Even more than all that I’ve already caused
I wish things weren’t this way.
Comments
  1. This is heartbreaking yet beautiful. I am sorry for all the pain you are feeling and all I can say is don’t ever give up hope. Beautiful things happen and your children aren’t gone forever and neither are you, I won’t ever let you believe that. So heart wrenching and honest, this poem is very powerful. (((((hugs)))))) I love you.

  2. PookyH says:

    This poem scared the bejesus out of me.

    Please tell me you’re okay? x

Leave a Reply

