All That I Need

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Happy Poetry, Love Poetry, Relations Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
All That I Need
 
You help me dream
Even when I’m crashing
Down to your arms again
You help me lift my wings
Even when I feel like sleeping
And never wake up again.
 
You’ve become my new reality
And all I wanna do is be happy.
 
You help me let go
Even when I’m holding still
To whatever’s hurting me
You help me look forward
To the future I didn’t know
I had until I met you here.
 
You’ve become my new reality
You are who I wanna be with.
 
You keep inspiring me
To write these words
These verses, these rhymes
These poems.
 
There’s a beauty in you I cannot describe
There’s a gem in your heart and it shines
There’s a light in your soul, very positive
That allows me to live with all this that you give me;
And all this that you give me is all that I need.
Comments
  1. Hello stranger. It’s been so long since I’ve seen you write here. This is beautiful! Happy New Year

  2. I love you baby!!!! This is absolutely beautiful!!! Love really is a beautiful thing that can be so inspiring and uplifting. You have so much inside of you that I see and I just want to help you see it yourself. You are so talented and loving and I’m glad to be with you. These words are beautiful. ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

