Delores
 
A girl by the shore
On the corner of my eye
She seems alone
Sometimes I wonder why?
 
I don’t know her
And probably never will
I don’t know her feelings
Will I ever understand her pain?
 
A girl by the lake
Right next to the bonfire
I say I relate
Does that make me a liar?
 
I don’t know her
And probably never will
I don’t know what she’s been through
Will I ever understand her struggles for sure?
 
A song that last 4 minutes
A poem that I can read in 2
Is that enough material for me to comprehend it all?
Is that enough for me to say “I’m like that too”?
 
We’re ghosts floating in this world
Hoping to be noticed by someone
But we are so fragile and delicate
One touch and we break down again.
 
 
Comments
  1. Beautiful poem. I really love this one. I can relate a lot to the feelings you express. That desire to know what another is feeling or thinking though you may never and just that longing to gain understanding with another. We are so fragile so we have to take care of those we love and care for. Love you baby!!!

Leave a Reply

