Undying
 
It feels unusual to do this now
It feels out of place somehow
It feels like I’ve transported myself out
But it’s only like it was before.
 
It feels like I’m repeating myself
It feels like I’m doing this again
It feels like you’re still not listening
It feels like I have to do something…
…drastic!
 
I slit my wrists again
Press deep against the veins
See the razor sinking in
See the blood pouring…
I think this will be the end…
But I only keep undying…
 
Call me a drama queen
Call me a lazy faggot
Come reflect your own frustrations
As if they were mine only.
 
I don’t care if you see my face
I don’t give a shit if you do
Go fuck yourself with your trendy friends
But don’t come back when they leave you!
 
I slit my wrists again
Press deep against the veins
See the razor sinking in
See the blood pouring…
I think this will be the end…
But I only keep undying…
 
Come judge me as you feel you should be judged
Come pour on me your own personal fears and doubts
Come to my face and read what you think is true
I’ll too be reading you to use it against you…
 
I slit my wrists again
Press deep against the veins
See the razor sinking in
See the blood pouring…
I think this will be the end…
But I only keep undying…
But maybe it’s because I’m already dead
Maybe it’s because I’m already a ghost
I can read through the lines you cannot read
I can speak of the things you do not dare to post.
Comments
  1. Honest and raw, like all of your best work is.

Leave a Reply

