Houston, Penguins and that Peculiar Look in your Eyes

Posted: January 31, 2014 in Happy Poetry, Love Poetry, Relations Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is dedicated to all of the beautiful people out there that are seeking for love or are in a love relationship… Never give up!

Houston, Penguins and that Peculiar Look in your Eyes

If you ever encounter love
If you ever find it in front of you
Don’t ever let it go
Hold it against your heart and soul.

I don’t mind feeling cheesy
I don’t mind being called naïve
This doesn’t need to be classy
This doesn’t need to be perfect.

All that I need is what you have to give me
All that I have is there for me to give to you
And whether you forget about me the next morning or in the next ten years
I know I’m gonna take my chances to be honest about what I feel.

Call me attention whore
Call me goddamn desperate
Oh yes, I can be a drama queen
But isn’t this world a little bit dramatic to begin with?

I know my worth
You don’t have to show me
But if you want to
I won’t stop you from doing so.

This is my life
And I have decided to include you
Do you want to be part of it?
Try to be happy for a change?

This is my love
For anyone who wants to embrace it
It’s free but it will cost
All of the strength in the world to retain it.

This is the light on the dark side of the moon
The hope when the coldest of night comes
Hold me closer, closer to your heart
Only love can heal the wounds
Only love can erase those scars…

Comments
  1. bruisedbelly says:

    Beautiful and wonderful! I Love It! It’s perfect!

  2. bruisedbelly says:

    Reblogged this on The Migraine Chronicles and commented:
    In case you haven’t noticed – we are promoting Love today 🙂

  3. jayne says:

    I can’t wait to read more. I just saw your categories and of course, the first one I click is “insane poetry” – tantalizing for sure.

  4. Awwwww baby!!!! This is absolutely beautiful words, and I particularly love the title 🙂 I think that what you are promoting is exactly what we must do, we must love and share our love. It is often scary to give our hearts away and to take risk when it comes to life, but if we are truly meant to live then we must risk all to gain greater rewards. We don’t know what will happen, but we must always hope for the best and we never know how what we decide today will effect our future!! I love this poem, it is beautiful!! Love you!!! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

