Proven Point

Posted: February 27, 2014 in Artsy Poetry, Struggle Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Proven Point

This life feels surreal
So what’s the deal?
Why does it all have to be such an ordeal?
How do I deal with all the things that I feel?
Should I bottle them up and as I keep filling them
With the next bullshit situation that comes across
For how long should I carry this cross?
For its heavy weight is almost devastating
And the fair share seem to be procrastinating
By all the years that have already passed by
I wonder how come I still here and alive
So many times I thought, contemplating suicide
It would be so much easier than to face of all the things that lie outside
Of this door, that waits for me to slip and fall
Yes, I hear them yelling, my name they call
Are either my demons, or my fears, maybe it’s all
Of the bullshit that still burns inside of my soul
Then I throw a tantrum and discharge all of my anger on the people I love
Distancing them even more than the distance I’ve drawn
For myself, cause sometimes I want to be left alone
And other times all I wish is for this hurt to be gone
I don’t trust anybody, not even my own
So how am I to rely my heart on someone if I don’t let anyone
Become part of my life and so on be the proof that I need
To realize that things are not is as bad as they present themselves to be.

Never been addicted to anything except for my own personal addictions
That means trying to be on top, trying to get some recognition
While my heart and my brain battle intensively in constant affliction
I love being myself, but in a sense, it’s hard to be in this position
To the point you reflect all of your most private fears in full exposition
It’s like I turned the ignition key and the press on the accelerator
Of my hand, my tongue, my rage and my guts
And I’m driving this vehicle of communication off a cliff
And I just can’t hit the breaks in time to stop
I’m a junkie for statements that portrait the truth
That dares to address controversial topics just to
Bring some light and shake some consciousness into our conscience
Yeah, I’m a man of faith, I’m a man of science
If there was a way to avoid both of them I’d say they’re both fairytales
Who am I to tell what’s real other than all of these human emotions
I tend to walk against the trend, I take action against this motion
Suspicious most times when it comes to people’s behavior
That’s why I keep them at bay, I feel safer being a waver
Their opinions divide about what they think I am
Some think I’m an asshole, others that I’m a joker
But I understand, sometimes I even don’t get why I am the way that I am
I severely dislike most of the things that I come to see with my eyes
I just can’t believe most of the prejudice, injustice and pure deviance
I don’t know what to make of it but to speak and write about it
Extremely political, I spit words that end up bringing up a spiritual aspect.
I regard others’ opinion until there’s nothing else left to respect
In this aspect, I direct my ticked off thoughts to the ones that are synonymous
To the way that keeps them away from being strayed and stays being continues.

“So what’s the proven point?
Or the point you want to prove?”
These muscles, this flesh and these joints
Are severely torn and I can barely move
As I crawl to the finish line
I keep pushing on in my mind
The reasons why I’m doing this for;
I’m doing it all for the silenced voices of this world.

Comments
  1. This is very good baby! I love the honest, raw tone that is evident in this poem. You are all those things, you want and speak from your heart just as you write it here. I think we are our own worst critics and you certainly are. You place such high goals on yourself and I know that you will get there, just keep doing what you are doing. People will recognize the talent that I have seen in you. Keep writing, producing, singing and you will succeed, I have no doubt. I know I kind of got a little bit off topic, but you know me. Love you! ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

