No Exit Way

Names and number
They don’t matter anymore
The time almost over
It doesn’t matter anymore
You’ve kept me shackled
From the distance
You’ve kept me prisoned
Inside of your silence.

No eyes to read my confession
No arms to embrace my journey
No one ever, but the ones
Who are there, until they aren’t
Any longer…

I’ve put up all of the walls
So you couldn’t come in
But you locked down all doors
So I could not get out.

You gave me no reason
To change my mind
You haven’t given me a reason
What’s going on in yours

It’s only a matter of time
Till this begins to drive me insane
It’s only a matter of time
Till I dream of a way to escape
But there’s no exit way
No exit way out of this place
No exit way out of this hindrance
No exit way, but a bullet entrance…

Comments
  1. This is very dark, open and honest. It can be hard to find a way to get through it all and even those times when you feel like all is lost, you have to remember it’s not. You aren’t alone and you know that you have people around you that love you. Sometimes it feels like there is no way out or up from where you are currently, but just keep fighting and getting through and you will find it. You aren’t alone baby. I am glad that you can get all of these thoughts out and not keep them stuck rattling in your head, but just know that I am here with and for you! ❤ ❤ ❤ I love you.

Leave a Reply

