In Need of Some Support (Important-Please Read)

Posted: April 10, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I usually don’t like using this as a method to address matters, but in this case I’ve got no other choice. This situation is about my children and me, and I’ll do whatever I can to be there for them. Please read this! It’ll only take you a few minutes.

Hi! My name is Michael Santana. I’m a father of two children. I’ve been divorced for a year. I’m a music producer, poet and painter. I’ve been doing all of these for years. I’ve struggled to get money doing these things or any other way. I’ve promoted myself in a few places with no luck. I traveled to the United States with the hope that I could change that and see if I could make money.

In the process of my divorce, I lost my house, including all of my belongings. My ex-wife kept the house and proceeded to get rid of most of my belongings. This included all of my past artwork (art portfolio), music production (demos and albums recorded) and poetry (poems portfolio) I did from 2012 back to when I was a teenager. The justice system took most of my rights as a father; I couldn’t be with my children, except for two days every two weeks, and the month of June. I was given the sentence of a criminal, or an abusive person, without ever committing a crime, especially not to my children. I’ve always lived my life abiding by the law, and I’ve never done anything illegal. I’ve lived my life clean of illegal substances and alcohol. I’m a spiritual person, who would attend church as much as I could.

I’m not here to ask for money to fill my pockets with, or pay my debts with it. I only want to achieve enough money to be able to fly my children from Puerto Rico to the United States to see them and spend time with them, for at least 2 or 3 weeks. I haven’t been able to see my children for almost a year now. I truly miss them. Before they took my rights, I used to be the one who took care of them; getting them to and from school, doctor visits, etc.

I’ve only been able to save $500 so far, I’d need at least an additional $2,500 to pay for the hotel room, the food, and the flight back to Puerto Rico. Most of what I earn I give it back to Puerto Rico to reduce my debt in child support, and part of it to pay for rent and food where I’m currently staying, I do not have much to save for their coming visit.

This is not something I’m asking to be given for free. I’m willing to give out copies of the music albums I’ve made, and the art I’ve painted, in exchange for the money given or donated. If you are interested in my music or artistic work, please provide an email address along with your donation and I will contact you for further details.

I am not asking this for myself, but for the sake of my children. Every little bit helps me connect with the two loves of my life, my children. Your donations are greatly appreciated and humbly accepted. May God bless you and your family.

Here’s the link to donate http://www.youcaring.com/other/closing-the-gap-reconnecting-father-and-sons/162162

Thank you for taking your time to read. Please donate.

Comments

Leave a Reply

