Inveigled Accruement

Hungry for the damage
Keening for the blood of the innocents
Starving for the carnage
Prowling for the coercion of the immaculate

You, sneaky little leech
Hidden under my own skin
Retorting to your every wish
Ensnaring me into my very sins.

I can’t look into your eyes
I could turn into stone
I can’t even look back
I could turn into a pillar of salt and be blown.

Move forward and leave behind
This old temple of fornication and filth
Force inward for the essence to unwind
This new body, an armor for the unblemished.

Anxious for the adjusting
Subtlety docile in my transfiguration
Enticing for the upcoming
Wheedled on the wheel of my transmutation.

You, twisted bitter snake
Hidden right under my bones
Contorting as you all may
Condescendence for the atoned.

I can’t look into your eyes
You could turn me into stone
I can’t even look back, behind
I could turn into a pillar of salt and be blown.

I will not succumb, sink into the most boundless of mires
Even if it avers, I won’t give in to my every burning desire
I will keep myself distant from the tongues and mouths of liars
No, I won’t be one to be suffering the vengeance of eternal fire.

Leave a Reply

