Unsuccessful

I came here with the illusion
That my life would change for the better
That I’d be able to reach for my dreams
That I’d move on from all of these struggles.

I came here with the hope
That I’d solved some of these problems
That I’d be able to pay some of my debts
That I’d recover all that I’ve lost back home.

Love was the thing that urged me
But lately fear has been taking control
The devil is right here to show me
How God has really left me all alone.

My tears, they’re meaningless
My fear will always hold me back
I’m so sorry I’m so useless
I’m so sorry I’ve failed again this time.

I came here, such a foolish decision(?)
But I think I would have died if I did not
To leave there my children to follow my passion?
That wasn’t my intention, it wasn’t at all.

I came here with the impression
That all this weight on my shoulders would ease up
But nothing is like they show in the commercials
Nothing feels as good as they tell in the ads.

I’ve tried it all, (with all my might)
And yet I’ve failed, (fell against the concrete)
The devil had the last laugh
While God is still hidden somewhere.

My tears, they’re meaningless
My fear will always hold me back
I’m so sorry I’m so worthless
I’m so sorry I’ve disappointed you again.

Comments
  1. I think this is a great poem that expresses your struggle and heartbreak but I’d like to give some encouragement. You did come here and you have done things to move forward. Most of the time life doesn’t move at our pace, but it doesn’t mean we aren’t moving. You are almost ready to get a band going. You continue to create music and promote it. You have an album for sale. You aren’t unsuccessful baby, not at all. You are working towards your dreams and they aren’t coming as quickly as you might want but you are getting closer to them each passing day. I’m right here with you baby. You will do this and you are doing great. I Iove you so much!!!!! Oxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

