X-Ray Version of You

Posted: July 11, 2014 in Love Poetry, Passion Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Not for children… Here in this poem I’m just playing with words.

X-Ray Version of You

A glimpse of you is gold
Only to turn to lead again
Your transmutation eyes
Invite and hypnotize my brain.

Inside the walls of my head
I can see your picture drawn
The sensation of the flesh
When in bed we go on.

The closer you get
The hotter it feels
In this cold rented room
No other movie would reel.

Oh my Elixir
My Philosopher Stone
Let us live forever
Forge your skin into my bone.

That X-Ray version of you
The one you won’t let see through
Multiple it by three
I’ll be the prefiX, (the S and the E.)

Leave a Reply

