Collage

Posted: August 27, 2014 in Struggle Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

Collage

In the breaking apart of the pattern
I’ve found a face I cannot describe
Updating my soul to what’s modern
Putting some make up to my words of suicide.

In the pulling apart of the muscles
I’ve found something new and exciting
Apprising the pieces of the puzzle
Taping all of the torn parts that keep dividing.

You are breaking me down with your words
When you start the fire you can’t put it out
You are making a mess out of this world
With you there things that shouldn’t be allowed.

In this collage of emotions
I am screaming all of the things I don’t mean
Will someone ever take me out of this prison?
I’m running around this conundrum with no end.

In the swimming away from the glass
I’ve found a new drug to keep me dull
Rearranging every thought of my past
Setting a net for the way I’ll always going to fall.

In the speaking out loud all my problems
I’ve found a room in which I can bleed
Spoon feeding the soon to come torments
Swaying away from all the things that I need.

You are breaking me down with your words
When you start the fire you can’t put it out
You are making a mess out of this world
With you there things that shouldn’t be allowed.

In this collage of emotions
I am screaming all of the things I don’t mean
Will someone ever take me out of this prison?
I’m running around this conundrum with no end.

It seems that the rope in which you tied my life with is broken
It seems that the path you set for my self is wrong
It seems like all the whispers to guide me are set in silence
It seems that your wrath is way bigger than your love…

Leave a Reply

