Dumbing Bluff

Posted: October 23, 2014 in Angry Poetry, Social/Society Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Dumbing Bluff

In this made believed world
All in my head
I pretend to be happy
I pretend to be dead
These words that I say
Nobody can prove them
Ripped from my heart
They’re driven afar.

We’re all actors in our movies
And I’m so sick of playing the clever one
Come with your evil and deliver
Religion seems to exist to dumb us down.

In this made believed world
That only lies in my head
I pretend I have friends
I can conclude I’m upset
These words that I say
Nobody gives shit about
Except when they relate
Can you feel the same hate?

We’re all actors in this snuff movie
We’re beating ourselves till we become pulp
Come with your pride and arrogance
Atheism seems to exist only to destroy us all.

I’ve lost my will to say something important
I’ve lost my will to light the way out
I’ve lost my will to give a fuck about anything
Other than the things I cannot deal with myself.

Your dumbing bluff
I’m getting tired of hearing it over and over again
I’m sick of being afraid
When I know there’s nothing else that can be done to me.

Leave a Reply

