Warmly Beautiful – Coldly Ugly

I have given in
And I have given out
I have given it all
Given my body
Given my love
Given my pride
Given my blood
And I would give my faith too
Only if you could promise
Eternal love in all things to come
Light in all things dark
I would do it
If I could promise any better
I would say
I wear your heart on my sleeves
But to be honest
I’ve carved your name across my arms
Cause sometimes
When you cannot kill the feelings
All you can do is harm yourself
So as they say
When they try to sound smart
But all they do is sound snide
“You cannot have the cake
And then eat it too.”

So starlit stars spark as if they were magical
One day in dream just to imagine a bridal
Enters the passion
Come in the sex
The insatiable kissing
The effervescent touch
A pause in the weight of the world
Living in the moment
Just like every hormone do.
I would say
I did see beyond this point
But I was never truly aware what was behind it
But just the sense of being wanted
So you have to learn with the sight
Of having torn this temple of heart
This special place we both shared.

So milk turns sour
As honey turns into poison
I couldn’t love you more
Even if I wanted to
You couldn’t love me more
Just because you didn’t know how to
So enter the pitchforks and torches
You have burned down this temple
This sacred place we both built
With sweat, tears and blood
Unnecessary for the heart
To be broken the way you’ve done
Unnecessary for our health
To be warring this way… so…

I have given in
And I have given out
I have given it all
Given my body
Given my love
Given my pride
Given my blood
And I would give my faith too
Only if you could promise
Eternal love in all things to come
Light in all things dark
I would do it
If I could promise any better
I would say
I wear your heart on my sleeves
But to be honest
I’ve carved your name across my arms…
And that’s all you’ll ever get from me
That’s the final thing you’d have stolen
The last thing you’d have ripped apart.

Leave a Reply

