Broken People in a Broken World

And all this time I thought I was alone in here
And all this time I thought I was the only one feeling like this
And all this time I thought that my words were weird
And all this time I thought I was insane for thinking about death.

I was never liked
Or I was liked too much
A kiss from you is all dreamt of
And not the things a child shouldn’t witness.

And all this time I hid inside my own, without ever telling
And all this time I did drugs, cut myself and swallowed the pills with whisky
And all this time I felt too ugly, too stupid, too weak, too lost within
And all this time the world made me believe that I was wrong for feeling like this.

I was never loved
Or maybe I was loved too much
To hold me strong is all I wanted
And not for your fists to make my face bleed.

We are all broken people
Living in a broken world
Let the love you wish to experience heal you
Let the love you deserve, be one with your soul.

Comments
  1. This is like very powerful , I can like totes relate

Leave a Reply

