Drain

Posted: November 19, 2014 in Love Poetry, Painful Poetry, Relations Poetry, Sad Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

Drain

Why can’t I be clear headed?
Why can’t I say things without resourcing to anger?
Why am I so disappointed?
I think like I’ve wasted my words on people who never listen.

Another relationship that goes down the drain
I wish I was dumb enough to keep my tongue bitten
I’m not the man you expect to see, you want around
I wish I was healed enough to understand what’s best for us.

Why can’t I run from these noises in my head?
Why can’t I appreciate this momentary happiness?
Why am I so damn bored?
I think like I’m looking for something that doesn’t truly exist.

Another relationship that goes down the drain
I wish I was dumb enough to pretend that I’m okay
I’m not the man you expect to see, you want around
I wish I was clear enough to let you know what’s best for us.

This recipient that holds my thoughts
Needs to be poured somewhere in your own
These doors locked for everything that I appreciate
Is the root of love living in a love that’s dumb?

This muscle matter inside of my skull
What’s the point of it if it’s not to learn more?
These walls that you put up out of unconcern
Is the jail that I’ve been in for months now.

Leave a Reply

