The Gate to Myself

Posted: December 10, 2014 in Depressive Poetry, Melancholic Poetry, Painful Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Gate to Myself

I’ve been after you all of these years
Because I think you hold the secret long forgotten
I’ve been longing for you all these years
Because I think you have the answers to be spoken.

But you are lost
And you got me lost within
I refuse to be you
But how long to be reunited.

I’ve been after you all of these years
Trying to regain what was taken away from me
I’ve been longing for you all these years
Trying to remember what it was like to be me.

But you got lost
And you got me lost within
I deny being you
But how long to be reunited.

You stupid child
That allowed being hurt
So naïve and innocent
I learned to withstand the pain.

You stupid, foolish child
You allowed being tricked
All you trusted in love
Dictated the path for your death.

You got lost
And how sometimes I miss you
Take me with you
I don’t want to live in here anymore.

Take me with you
I don’t need this life anymore
Take me to where you are
Where your memory is safe from all the darkness and gore.

Comments

Leave a Reply

