What’s up with everyone around me being so negative lately? I don’t mean here on WordPress. Life is beautiful for what it is, and yeah, there’ll be struggles, but why have life if you’re not gonna live it. I dedicate this poem to some of my closest friends and my gf too. I give you words of advice only for the best. Love y’all!

Only For the Best

Where to now?
When everything is being led by the trend
Wrong somehow
I cannot even speak to you as a real friend.

No drama here
I’m way past the events that causes hurt
A warning maybe
As personal as it all might harm in secret.

In this age of negativity
Every need is being seen as a complain
Is the new cool way to be
To see everything through a shade of brokenness.

Where to now?
When the next best thing is to bound around
Woe somehow
Loneliness sings to some it’s precious sound.

No drama here
You’re free to think whatever your ego tells you
A warning for sure
When you live only by pride you’ll die by it too.

In this age of negativity
Every plea is being seen as a complain
Is the new cool way to be
To see everything through a cloud of doubtfulness.

I miss the times in when we would give each other another chance
I miss the days in when forgiveness made us better human beings
I miss the instant in when honesty was used to express our pain
And not used as weapon to bring down the person next to us.

I miss the times when we used to hold hands
I miss the nights when we used to stare at each other’s eyes
I miss the way we used to laugh about everything
When joy was a contentious thing and we weren’t ashamed of it.

And if it all wasn’t ever even there
Then we should begin making them
It’s time to build new beautiful memories
And stop thinking that nothing is enough.

Leave a Reply

