This is dedicated to all that has come to destroy my life. I do believe evil is an essence, and although some people are manipulated by it, I will choose to ignore it all, and live my life in a positive way.

Rage

Now that I’m awake
With both eyes wide open
I realize that I
Do not love you anymore
So I’m to leave
But waiting patiently
For the day I can
Finally run from this place.

Your words drill my ears
But I’ll choose to ignore them
For I longer do not fear
The feeling of abandonment.

Now that I’ve awoken
From this dream-like state
I’ve come to see that I
Do not need you anymore
So I’m to move
But awaiting leniently
For the day I can
Finally escape from this jail.

Your stare burn my eyes
But I’ll choose to ignore it
For I no longer wish to lie
It is what it is…

Your touch has turn into poison
Your kisses became venom
So forgive my sudden reaction
But I cannot go on…

You know this is about you
(No, it is not a mistake)
So take it to heart with you
(Come take it to your grave)
You knew this time would eventually come
The day I’d leave this place you call “home.”

So enter the play you like in this stage
I will no longer be host for this rage.

Leave a Reply

