The Grim (To Commit)

I want to commit
Sell my soul
Whore my pride
Anything that is needed
To get further
To get on top.

I’d sell my convictions
If that would assure me a million dollar house
I want a million dollar car
Assure me the perfect life
With the perfect family
A million dollar kid and a million dollar spouse.

Behind it’s curtains
The devil lies
Love for money
We live in a lie
I’m hungry
For something
Most times
For food
Cause without any
You’re no one
You’ll have
No clothes
No bed
No living
Money rules the world
God doesn’t really exists
The big dollar sign rules us all!

I’d sell my convictions
If that would assure me the most perfect of lives
I want countless of followers
That would praise me
To always have everything
The perfect model kid and the perfect model wife.

Love doesn’t matter at all
All that matters is to survive from this world.

Leave a Reply

