Passing Away

Posted: February 20, 2015 in Existentialism Poetry, Painful Poetry, Sad Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Kind of a personal poem

Passing Away

Pain caresses my face
And rests in my heart
Reminding me of my mortality.

Time, it hurts
As it passes too fast
Reminding me of my existence.

On that day I will die
Lost in the shock of the news
That I can’t process in my mind
Oh, no, this can’t be true.
Turn back time.

Distance is poison
Filling up in my cup
Reminding me of my loneliness.

Silence is murder
Swallowing my pride
Reminding me of my faithlessness.

On that day I will die
Drowned in the tears
Of the things I cannot no longer grasp
All the moments that came to pass
Oh, no, this can’t be true.
Please, bring them back.

All of my life meaningless
I couldn’t keep you alive
All of this pain, senseless
In this thing you call life.

And on that day
Time will stop
To go around again
To mock
The fact that you’re gone
And I’ll never be able
To have you in my arms.

On that day I will die
Lost in the shock of the news
That I can’t process in my mind
Oh, no, this can’t be true
Turn back time.

On that day I will die
Drowned in the tears
Of the things I cannot no longer grasp
All the moments that came to pass
Oh, no, this can’t be true
Please, bring them back.

This can’t be true
Oh, God, please, bring us back.

Leave a Reply

