Almost 2 AM

I’m tired but I cannot sleep
And how I wish simply to fall deep
Into the temporary unconsciousness
But for awhile last a bit longer.

I’ve found the meaningless in my attempts
I’ve found the emptiness in my journey
I’ve found the absurdity in what I can’t
And the uncertainty of what I shouldn’t.

I’m free but I’m a prisoner
I’m wise but stupid beyond measurement
All that I feel I express backwards
To harm me instead of letting it go.

I thought this time I was gonna rest
Life always takes this away from me
I thought that sure this time was gonna be different
Guess life will always be around only to sting.

Leave a Reply

