How Everything Ends

If I give up, I give up and that’s it
When you give up, you’ll give up and that’s it
And all that we’ve worked for straight to the shit pit
And all that we are destroyed completely.

If I could stop playing this game, I would
But I’m following myself and I’m following you
Whose fault it is? I guess both our own
But nobody will be mature enough to accept their share.

If I had the magic formula to explain it all in a way that it would be clear
I feel them in the back of my head, all these demons are very real
I’m as passionate in my loving as I’m in my hurting, my pride and low self-esteem
I know, damn it! You’ve told me a million times, don’t think about what could’ve been!

But one day you’ll truly understand what I mean
Then you’re really going to learn to hate me.

And this is how everything ends…

If I give up, I give up and that’s the end
When you give up, you’ll give up and it’ll be the end
And all that we’ve suffered for will come to be in vain
And we’ll end up with nothing but pain.

When you truly understand what I mean
Then you’re really going to learn to hate me.

And this is how everything ends…

Oh, help me exorcise these demons of depression and rage
Oh, they’re gonna destroy it all, their hunger doesn’t age…

Let’s just pretend I’m the only one with problems
Cause I’m gonna focus on yours until they start to burn
As if by then you still haven’t begin to hate me
Just wait a moment, I promise, you will soon gonna learn.

This is how everything ends!

Comments
  1. This is a very sad but well written poem. Even though I can read the heartache in the words I really enjoyed it. I think that in everything we do, we doubt what will happen. We fear what we don’t know and we can’t really know how it will end so we think back to how it has ended before. I think it’s important to accept where we are and allow those around us that love us to get us through the rough times. Everything ends but not always how we think. Love you baby.

Leave a Reply

