The Need

Posted: April 13, 2015 in Fear Poetry, Love Poetry, Melancholic Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The Need

Relying on that moment
Remembering what it meant
Maybe you’re deeper into
I just want to learn again.

Closing all the curtains
Letting the darkness in
In this moment of solitude
I’m waiting for my rescue.

I’m still broken, somehow
I thought that putting the pieces
Would help me heal now
But it’s not enough, no, no, no.

Relying on another
Wishing to feel that touch
Maybe you’re deeper into
Can I fall in with you?

Bolting all the doors
Walking off from here
In this instance of confusion
I’m waiting for your love.

I’m still lost in, somehow
I thought that finding the map
Would help my way now
But it’s not enough, no, no, no.

I can’t help it
I’m trapped in these thoughts
I don’t want to fight them
I just want the calm of your touch.

Can I fall in with you?
Because I want to learn again
I’m waiting for my rescue
I’m waiting for your love.

Comments
  1. I think we can all relate to what you have written here. The longing and the need for more, for love for something real. This is beautiful and most of the time not matter how hard we want it nothing is as easy as we want it to be but it just means we try harder and we trust more. Love is about trust and believing the person beside us will give us what we need when we need it and a lot of the time we don’t see the result until we are in the situation. I love you baby!!

Leave a Reply

