The Implication of Heresy

Posted: August 18, 2015 in Awareness Poetry, Dark Poetry, Spiritual Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Implication of Heresy

I think I’m way too blind to see
The reasons of why I have moved so far from here
I’m think I’m too pride to accept
The way I feel conformed about all that’s distorted and bent.

I’m living the human life that this world offered for a lifetime
When you’re on the other side of the wall you come to understand and tell the difference
Now that I’m living my life on this side of the broken fence
Sin and betrayal has never tasted so good, especially when you’re not thinking of the consequences.

I think I’m way too comforted to realize
This is not the way my father taught me when I was young
I think I’m too anguished to come to terms
That this might be the last steps before I have my great fall down.

I’m living the human life that this world offered for a lifetime
When you’re on the other side of the wall you come to understand and tell the difference
Now that I’m living my life on this side of the broken fence
Demons and ghouls have never felt like such good roommates, especially when you’re partying with them.

I fill my head with the words of the wise
Might that be filled with glory or not
I have become figure only to antagonize
All that pretends to be holy or God.

For what I believe or don’t believe
An essence that lives outside of my head
One that preserves everything in order
Watcher of the living, keeper of the dead.

Saying that we created ourselves
Would be too foolish to express
I would praise Mother Nature
But it doesn’t have a mind of itself.

Saying that you don’t exist
Means I’d have no one to blame
No one to point my finger at
When all the mysteries come to fail.

Leave a Reply

