Phobicphilia Philiophobic

The end seems a long way to come
In the meantime, we should dance
Slow, arms around, bodies close
I don’t want to miss this chance.

The words in my head are stumbling
We should kiss throughout the night
Let the morning decide our destiny;
Is this wrong? Is this right?

If the end was to come today
Would you say you were happy?
Did you live a full life?
Did you make the best of it?

The fear is here to stay unless
We learn to push it aside, so
Hold me tight, this journey is ours
Are you ready to take flight?

The thoughts in my mind are foggy
Is like I’m sleepwalking, daydreaming
And if that is the case, please
Do not wake me from this wonderful state.

If a choice was to be made
Would you pick me now and again?
Would you be willing to attempt?
Would you live this life of ups and downs?

The end seems a long way to come
In the meantime, we should dance
Slow, arms around, bodies close
I don’t want to miss this chance.

Comments
  1. I think the picture perfectly matches your poem. I love the flowery, artistic flow and style to this poem. It is both melancholy and hopeful. I love the imagery your words create. Anther great poem. 🙂

Leave a Reply

