echovoid3

Calling in the Abyss

I don’t think I’m gonna return to the light
I think I’m gonna stay in the shadows
Lingering, thinking, of death,
Hoping, dreaming of life

There was a promise outside of the walls
Inside a book of eternal promises
Withering, keeping astray
Denying, deceiving everything said.

All that I could’ve been
I gave it away for your safety
Now God has taken you away
So I’ll end up with nothing.

Raise your glass in order to celebrate your victory
I shouldn’t put my trust again in invisible beings
Hurting, wondering why
Disappointed, wandering around.

All that I could’ve done
I gave it away in trust of a higher rectitude
Now God has taken you away
So I’ll end up with nothing, but a feel of abandonment.

This futile war I’m waging on
It seems like the devil has won
It seems like the devil has won
No more for this hope to reborn.

Comments
  1. This is another poem of longing. I’m sorry for the pain and doubt you are expressing in these words. Impossible situations seem to never end but all we can keep doing is keep going. We never know what tomorrow will bring just like we never know who we will reach with our words. ((((Hugs)))))

Leave a Reply

