The Invisible War

I’ve alliance with all the things I used to fight
Like a bad imitation of all that is holy and right
I’m running back into the darkness and leaning my head
Is like I’ve forgotten all of the suffering that lies ahead.

And I cannot save you from the hands pulling you in
And I cannot save myself because I’m enjoying this sin
And in my suffocated spirit i understand I’m doing wrong
But in my pride I’m being stupid in believing I’m growing strong

The mind is a prison
and the heart is a graveyard
and the soul is just weeping
Screaming “make me alive again.”

The invisible war
One that no one can see, hear, or battle, but you
Nobody knows the consequences of losing to it but you
And nothing can help you win it but your faith in the one above.

I’ve alliance with the darkness always surrounding
It’s like I’ve erased twenty years of always suffering
Why go back to the arms of the one who wishes you dead?
Is like I’ve forgotten all of the consequences that lie ahead.

And I cannot teach you the good in a way you could understand
Cause I refuse to believe in the promises lying at hand
And in my suffocated spirit I wish I wasn’t undoing all that it cost
For a god to give his life for a man who’s now throwing it away.

The many voices in my head
All the doubts that grows bigger
And my soul is still weeping
Screaming “make me whole again.”

The invisible war
One that no one can see, hear, or battle, but you
Nobody knows the consequences of losing to it but you
And nothing can help you win it but your faith in the one above.

It’s easy to ignore the things you cannot see;
Who can see inside us all except for the one we don’t believe in?
It’s easy to think we’re only doing what’s best;
What can truly purify if we’re not put through fire and to the test?

It’s best to see life like nothing is wrong with you
It’s the best evil master plan ever designed
Nothing to clean, nothing to fix, nothing to improve
But where to go once you have found out the truth?

Leave a Reply

