Barren Barrels

Sometimes I cannot feel at all
But sometimes I feel so much
One of these things I feel is
The love I feel for you, my love
And right now that you’re not here
I miss you so, so damn much
And though you’ll return shortly
These few hours are like barren barrels.

I hope I never break your love for me
I hope you can withstand the winds of my insanity
I hope I never break your love at all
Cause without it I wouldn’t have anything anymore.

Sometimes I can only feel the pressure pressing in
But sometimes all I can feel is you
And when those times occur in me
I want to hold it quiet and help me breathe
I want to close my eyes and be with you
All I want is to rest from this life next to you
And though sometimes it doesn’t seem like it’s so
All I have in my defense is to admit that I love you so.

I hope I never break your love for me
I hope you can withstand the winds of my insanity
I hope I never break your love at all
Cause without it I wouldn’t have anything anymore.

I’ve pushed everyone around me
When all I wanted was to have somebody close
So I promise I will never leave this place without you
That’s unless, of course, you want me to.

They tried to humble me by sheer force
I was taught to resist it all through coal and fire
So it’s my fault when I cannot take it anymore
I guess I was always feeble but I wish I wasn’t.

I hope I never break your love for me
I hope you can withstand the winds of my insanity
I hope I never break your love at all
Cause without it I wouldn’t have anything anymore.

Comments
  1. I love the beautiful, simple honesty in your poem. It is both reserved and hopeful. Love is so wonderful and it is great to share it in such a great way. I love you so much!!!! I love each moment that we get to be together and block out the rest of the world. We should do it more often hehe 🙂 oxoxoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

