Losing Hand

Posted: March 23, 2016 in Love Poetry, Melancholic Poetry, Romantic Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

In this game of chance, sometimes all you have in your cards is a losing hand. I wrote this a few weeks ago.

Losing Hand

On, and off
It’s like a switch
And I’m not sure
Of how I feel about it.

It’s like a pressing
In my chest
It feels so beautiful
I feel so miserable.

Put a wall in front of it
Put a wall around it
Am I alone in this?
Am I alone in this?

On, and off
It’s like a switch
And I’m not sure
Of what to do with it.

It’s like a pressing
In my chest
It feels so different
I feel so imprudent.

Put a stop to all of it
Put a stop to all in all
I feel alone in this
Am I alone in this?

I don’t know what to make of it
I don’t know how anything like this can be possible
Wake up from a dream to become a nightmare
And realize all of this time I was all alone.

Leave a Reply

