How everything is not what it seems, sadly. Wrote this a few weeks ago.

The Color of Your Words

Pink to yellow
Then red to black
And back to blue
And there’s something about you
Might as well take advantage
But not in the way most people think.

All I can see is
You cannot see me
All I can sense is
That I’m invisible
Naked to the eye
Of those who love me
Naked to the eye
Of those I see through.

Pink to yellow
Then red to black
And back to blue
And there’s something about us
Might as well speak it out
But I won’t do for certain reasons still.

All I can see is
You cannot see me
Not in the way
I wish to be seen
Naked to the intention
For those who love me
Naked to the intention
For those I love too.

I’m floating in a space that’s private
In a sky that I’m not allowed
Thinking of reaching to a person
That doesn’t want to be reached
At least not by me
By the world
But not by me
I’m invisible in this imaginary state.

The color of your words
Sometimes I think they glow for me
But just when light hits them
Hallucinating it has something to do with me being here.

Leave a Reply

